The NAPABA President’s Award is given to NAPABA members who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to NAPABA, the legal community, and the greater Asian Pacific American community.

2018 (President Pankit J. Doshi)
Karen Korematsu
Dale Minami
Don Tamaki

2017 (President Cyndie M. Chang)
Justice Goodwin Liu

2016 (President Jin Y. Hwang)
Tina Matsuoka 

2015 (President George C. Chen)
NAPABA Civil Rights Committee

2014 (President William J. Simonitsch)
McGuireWoods LLP and Sidney Kanazawa

2013 (President Wendy C. Shiba)
Paul O. Hirose

2012 (President Nimesh M. Patel) 
Christopher Kang

No award recipient

2010 (President Joseph Centeno)
Bruce Ishimatsu
Gordon Yamate

2009 (President Andrew Hahn) 
NAPABA Judiciary Committee Co-Chairs (Wendy Wen Yun Chang, James C. Ho, John C. Yang)


National Asian Pacific American Bar Association

1612 K Street NW, Ste. 510
Washington, DC 20006


© 1995 - 2014 National Asian Pacific American Bar Association   |   The NAPABA and the NAPABA logo are Registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office