Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search

5/20/2019 » 5/21/2019
2019 Lobby Day

NAPABA's APAHM Congressional Reception

Solo & Small Firm Network
Share |

The NAPABA Solo & Small Firm Network (SSF) consists of NAPABA members who are solo and small firm attorneys. The SSF Network meets annually at the NAPABA Convention, holds webinars throughout the year, and runs a number of subcommittees with monthly conference calls. SSF Network members support each other and exchange client referrals across the country and internationally.

Here is a recap of our 2018 events at the NAPABA Convention and throughout the year.

  • Solo and Small Firm Bootcamp – We offered a well-attended luncheon and 2 additional CLE sessions on a variety of soft skills and substantive topics including business development, law office management/expansion, presentation skills and strategy, a multidisciplinary approach to advising entrepreneurs, and employment law.

  • SSF Business Meeting – We identified what is working well within the SSF Network and set the trajectory for the coming year.

  • SSF Committee Dinner– We had a well-attended dinner at Texas de Brazil where old friends reconnected and new ones were made. On top of that, the food was delicious!

  • Webinars – SSF puts on free webinars for our members on a variety of topics. Over the past year, we have covered business development, working with in-house counsel, creditor rights, ethics, and more! We are pleased to have been able to partner with committees within NAPABA like the Entertainment Law Committee and outside NAPABA such as the ABA Center for Professional Responsibility.
    • If you are interested in presenting or have a particular topic that you would like covered, please let us know here!


Kristin Haugen
KC Haugen Law, LLC 

Peter Sabido
Chernoff Vilhauer LLP

Jason Yee
Law Office of Jason K. Yee 


Past Co-chairs

Before 2009  James Wong 
  Molly Hung 
  Alexander M. Lee 
  Anne Shaw 
2008-2009 Bonita Hwang Cho
  Charles M. Yoon
2009-2010 Billy Chan
  Bonita Hwang Cho
  Charles M. Yoon
2010-2011 Bonita Hwang Cho
  Mike Yim 
  Charles M. Yoon 
2011-2012  Michael Yim 
  Brad Yamauchi 
2012-2013  Curtis Hom 
  Michael Yim 
  Bonnie M. Youn 
2013-2014  Curtis Hom 
  Jay H. Kim 
2014-2015  Sun E. Choi 
  Charles H. Jung 
2015-2016  Eve Guillergan 
  Charles H. Jung 
  Sara Sakagami 
2016-2017  Eve Guillergan 
  Sara Sakagami 
  Peter Sabido