How to join NAPABA
NAPABA Convention
Moot Court Competition
Law Students
Boards and Committee
Member Access Website
NAPABA Partners Directory
APA Owned Firm Directory
Privacy Policy

The NAPABA Law Foundation
1612 K Street NW, Suite 1400
Washington, D.C. 20006

Board of Directors

Sang-yul Lee, President
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP

Judith S. Kim, Vice President
Dynegy Inc.

Vivian Hsu, Treasurer
Hsu & Associates LLC

Kim M. Tran, Secretary
Microsoft Corporation

Sujit Raman, Assistant Treasurer
Office of the United States Attorney, District of Maryland

Lisa E. Chang
Attorney at Law

George Chen
NAPABA President-Elect
Bryan Cave LLP

Sylvia Fung Chin
White & Case LLP

Michael P. Chu
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Jennifer Choe Groves
Titanium Law Group LLC

Leslie Jin
US Department of Labor

Alexander M. Lee
NAPABA VP of Finance & Dev.
Law Offices of Alexander M. Lee

Parkin Lee
The Rockefeller Group

Ronald Low
Attorney at Law

Amy Lin Meyerson
Law Office of Amy Lin Meyerson

William J. Simonitsch
NAPABA President-Elect
K&L Gates LLP

The Honorable Alvin T. Wong
State Court of DeKalb County, GA

Judy Yi
Polsinelli PC

NAPABA Law Foundation - Celebrating 20 Years

Years ago, visionary members of NAPABA wanted to promote the educational and charitable activities of local Asian Pacific American bar groups and individual Asian Pacific American attorneys across the nation. In 1994, they organized the NAPABA Law Foundation, a non-profit, charitable and educational organization tax exempt under IRC Section 501(c)(3). The Foundationís mission is to educate and to serve Asian Pacific Americans and their communities. Twenty years later, the NAPABA Law Foundation has awarded thousands of dollars in scholarships to law students, supported recent law graduates interested in pursuing public interest work within the Asian Pacific American community, and promoted the interests of Asian Pacific Americans everywhere.

The NAPABA Law Foundation operates as an affiliate of NAPABA. Both the NAPABA president and president-elect serve as members of the Foundationís board, which includes sixteen other members. Of these, five serve as president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and assistant treasurer. Over the past twenty years, seven presidents have led the Foundation: Linda Mar Weidman, Vivian Hsu, Parkin Lee, Nancy P. Lee, Sylvia Fung Chin, Mike Chu, and now Sang-Yul Lee.

Foundation Areas

NLF Mission
Scholarship Opportunities
Fellowships and Internships
Past Scholarship Recipients
Thomas Tang Moot Court

NAPABA Law Foundation Donor Circle

Please click here to make your tax deductible donation.

Chairman's Circle ($100,000 and up)
Presidentís Circle ($50,000-$99,999)
Leadership ($40,000-$49,999)
Partner ($30,000-$39,999)
Benefactor ($20,000-$29,999)
Patron ($10,000-$19,999)
Supporter ($5,000-$9,999)
Contributor ($1,000-$4,999)
Friend (Up to $999)

Join NLF on Facebook!

The NAPABA Law Foundation on Facebook


print version © 1995-2014 National Asian Pacific American Bar Association   
The NAPABA and the NAPABA logo are Registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.